From left to right: Helen Joe, Marion Mussell, Wenona Hall, Glenda Campbell, Peter John, Jennifer Janik, Judy Douglas, Paula Olmstead.


FVACFSS is a non-profit service delivery organization incorporated under the Societies Act. FVACFSS is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of nine (9) members who are elected by members of our Stakeholder community at the annual general assembly.

The primary responsibility of the Board is to ensure the affairs of FVACFSS are conducted according to its Constitution and Bylaws, and in a manner that fulfills the purposes of the organization as a provincially delegated Aboriginal child and family service agency.

We are a public society, and you can become a member if you are an aboriginal person over the ages 18 and live on a reserve within our geographic service area. To read our bylaws and constitution, download them below. To join, just download the form below, fill it out, and return it to us!


Marion Mussell

Vice President

Wenona Hall


Glenda Campbell


Jennifer Janik

Board Member

Judy Douglas

Board Member

Peter John

Board Member

Helen Joe

Board Member

Paula Olmstead




2019-20 Annual General Meeting

June 25. 2021

To our Society Members,                                                                                Last October we informed you that our 2020 AGM, usually held in October, had been postponed due to the challenges of Covid-19, BC Health Restrictions, and consideration for community members’ safety/risk tolerances.

We postponed the AGM with the hope that the health restrictions might be lifted, and we would be able to host a face-to-face meeting this summer. As you are aware, the challenges of Covid-19 and BC Health Restrictions remain in place.

The Xyolhemeylh Board of Directors has, therefore, decided to host an online meeting to complete our Society’s AGM requirements for the year 2020. The AGM will take place on August 18, 2021, from 1pm to 3 pm on an online meeting platform.  This AGM will be shorter than usual and will only focus on a few agenda items that include a review of the year end financials and appointment of the auditor, in addition to short reports from the Board and Management.

In July you will receive a formal AGM notice of meeting, along with AGM meeting materials and further information about the online meeting platform and how you can participate.

We sincerely hope that the BC Health Restrictions will be lifted this coming fall, enabling us to host our 2021 AGM in November using our regular face to face community gathering format.  At this meeting we will host a community dinner, have our Board Director Elections, presentations from the Board and Management and an opportunity for community dialogue and Q&A.

If you have any questions about the online AGM scheduled for August 18, 2021, and how you can participate, please contact Carissa Gray via e-mail: [email protected]

Thank you for your patience and understanding during these challenging times.  We all hope to get back to business as usual in the coming months.


Marion Mussell

President, Board of Directors